Scaramucci is Out

Scaramucci is Out

Wow, that was fast. I’m stunned actually, I did not like the Mooch and thought he was a poor choice as WH communications director, but I had no idea the WH would risk the obvious embarrassment of firing a guy who in all likelihood has not unpacked his office mementos.

As I noted in an earlier blog piece written in the middle of the night – THE night Scaramucci gave his now infamous interview with a reporter known to be a hostile – if that reporter has a tape, Scaramucci is finished — because his remarks made me think he was drunk as he gave that interview, it was so crude, it reminded me of drunk talk.

The news is General Kelly. I have always loved this dude, and his decision to roll Scaramucci’s head down the White House driveway is WHY I love him, he’s a righteous, decisive, pure patriot — who is also as smart as a whip. Chief of Staff is a great job for Kelly, it will cut the clutter, people are going to work harder, leak less and bitch less with this guy in charge; a favor Trump desperately needs.

I know this sounds preposterous but I would suggest an old newspaperman or woman as the new director, someone who actually understands how the press works, not someone committed to destroying that institution. The daily ins and outs of that job are identical to putting out a newspaper everyday. You gather the news, edit the news, publish the news, and then start over. If you are the drama, the story, or part of it emotionally, you’re not doing your job. I doubt General Kelly knows any more about that than anyone else at the WH – it will be a real test to see how he handles this search and who he hires.

About karlspain

20 year Newspaperman. Lifelong Inventor. Wrote 2 books so far, working on more. The Revelation, 1st book, about your brain & the universe, and math. Hooked together! God I trust, America I love, 2nd book, is the biography of Aris Mardirossian, a great man. Also owned a software company, an IT integration company, a gas station and a fuzzy logic software title along the way.
This entry was posted in Scaramucci is Out, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Scaramucci is Out

  1. agelesmd says:

    YES!!!! But honestly – I really enjoyed the humorous larger than life antics the Mooch provided! That has always been his “shtick”. He is so “street fighter”, I was looking forward to the fireworks daily over the South Lawn. Oh well. I guess it is time for this White House to become more functional. If they only knew in advance they would win the election, they might have prepared differently!!!
    God Bless them…. General Kelly will demand running the place or leave. I agree he is a brilliant choice for this president.

Leave a Reply

