My friend went in to Burger King

My friend went in to Burger King

So, I walked in with him. He walked up, ordered off touchscreens without talking to anyone and then picked up his perfectly prepared, perfectly customized sandwich.

So how do you like this? I asked, thinking about all those jobs that are missing in this restaurant.

“I Loovvee it” he exclaimed with Whooper in his jowls “It’s fuuster and I oder what I waaant.”

It’s faster and he order’s what he wants. Fifteen dollar an hour Minimum Wage Laws are in trouble — big, big trouble. Not that I agreed with those laws in the first place, but this is a whopper of a wake up call for the service industry, they need to change and change fast.

About karlspain

20 year Newspaperman. Lifelong Inventor. Wrote 2 books so far, working on more. The Revelation, 1st book, about your brain & the universe, and math. Hooked together! God I trust, America I love, 2nd book, is the biography of Aris Mardirossian, a great man. Also owned a software company, an IT integration company, a gas station and a fuzzy logic software title along the way.
This entry was posted in Burger King, Innovation, Labor vs Innovation, Labor vs Productivity, Minimum Wage Laws, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

