Dershowitz and the DNC

Dershowitz and the DNC

When I say it’s crazy to elect Keith Ellison as the new head of the DNC, people call me racist and political,

Really. Truthfully, I resent this, but since this is a politically correct universe here in MoCo MD, I have come to expect such nonsense.

In other words, it’s a load of crap. I’m not a racist and electing Ellison to this position is not a political statement, it’s a suicide move for the Democratic Party.

Don’t believe ole racist Karl?

Here’s Alan Dershowitz, a man I don’t politically agree with much, but who I respect as a great thinker and lawyer.

The Hill — Harvard Law Professor Alan Dershowitz, a high-profile Democrat for decades, said in an op-ed published Friday that he will leave the party if Rep. Keith Ellison (D-Minn.) is elected chairman this weekend. “My loyalty to my country and my principles and my heritage exceeds any loyalty to my party,” Dershowitz, who supported Hillary Clinton in 2016, wrote in “The Hill” newspaper. Dershowitz recounted Ellison’s history of controversial statements and actions many deemed anti-Semitic, including the congressman’s history with Louis Farrakhan’s “Nation of Islam” movement. “A prominent lawyer … told me that while he was a law student, Ellison approached her and said he could not respect her because she was a Jew and because she was a woman who should not be at a law school,” Dershowitz claims in the column.

About karlspain

20 year Newspaperman. Lifelong Inventor. Wrote 2 books so far, working on more. The Revelation, 1st book, about your brain & the universe, and math. Hooked together! God I trust, America I love, 2nd book, is the biography of Aris Mardirossian, a great man. Also owned a software company, an IT integration company, a gas station and a fuzzy logic software title along the way.
This entry was posted in Bernie Sanders, Democrats Disintegrate, Democrats in Denial, Dershowitz, ISIS, Islamic Terrorism, Israel, Jewish Community, Jewish Electorate, Karl Spain, Keith Ellison, Montgomery County, Montgomery County Democrats, Sharia law, Terrorism, Tom Perez, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dershowitz and the DNC

  1. mark richards says:

    No worries Karl. Ellison almost won 300 to 305. There is some talk of vote fixing to arrange Perez winning. Now Ellison is the deputy DNC head. He will mutiny from that position. He is very good at liberal jihad. 😉 Perez will never see it coming…

    Perez has not been able to see reality while he is driving his agenda. His term a Labor Secretary demonstrated this and was not one to be emulated. His goals of advancing federal control through regulations controlling all the minutia of business so that business can be conducted as leftists see fit was a failure. free market, and entrepreneurship were swear words needing federal control. I like Perez as a moderate in a party of deranged thinkers. so i guess the outcome was a good as can be expected.

    Look at the DNC “board of directors”: Saunders, Ellison, Pelosi, Waters, Clinton, Schumer… and I thought it just cannot get any worse. I was wrong. Ellison is now their go to guy…

    I figure mid terms will be another republican rout. Maybe Ellison or Pelosi will be the nominee for 2020?

Leave a Reply

